Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow Frontier Owners! I'm very glad to be a part of a group where everyone shares a common passion--owning what is possibly the greatest (yeah!) truck made on earth. I own a 2002 Crew Cab V-6 4X4, just recently upgraded both my stock 15-inch tires and rims to 17-inch MB Motoring Razor Wheels and 245/65/R17 Yokohama Geolandar AT+II tires. After much deliberation for the tires (price-wise), I settled for the Yokohama's. I was also attracted to the 30-day ride guarantee keeping my options open just in case I felt something weird from the tires. Anyway, just wanted to get fellow members feedbacks and recommendations just in case I do decide to return these tires and opt for a new one. Thanks again for giving me the opportunity to be in a community who shares my passion. Long live Nissan Frontier Owners!!

·
Registered
2,776 Posts
I have no personal experience with the Yokohama Geolanders, and the only negative comment I've ever heard about them is that they tend to wear faster than some of the other off-road tires available. But, I have no idea how well that person maintained their truck either, i.e. maintaining proper air pressure, rotating and balancing at recommended intravels, etc. Other than that, everything else I've heard has been positive!

Post some pic of the new treads!

·
Registered
3,458 Posts
Re: YOKOHAMA GEOLANDAR AT + II FEEDBACKS FOR THIS TIRE ANYON

RIGGS1220 said: