Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

If anyone is interested, I am considering hosting a workshop day in Canberra.

My D40 is approaching 30,000km and I will be doing the 40km service items early. That means diffs, transfer case and gearbox fluids as well as normal service items such as engine oil and filter etc.

If anyone is interested in attending to learn how to do some of their own maintenance work, let me know. If I end up going ahead with this session it will likely be sometime in mid February.

I am a qualified mechanic and do all the servicing on my D40.

·
Registered
5,563 Posts
Sounds like a damm good idea

Hey Ants , you have some knowledge of rego etc so how do you recon they will react to PRG Upper Control Arms
I have tried to call them and ask them and its like talking to the back end of a Bus. They have no idea.

My understanding is they shouldnt need an engineers report done as its a direct bolt in and doesnt require any mods to be done to the truck to fit them.
I have a set on order with Greg from PRG but am hesitant to bring them over if Rego is going to play stupid and then stuff up my insurance as well.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hi Anthony,

I cant attend your day, but can I get some help?

When you do the 40k service what parts do you replace, like for diffs and transfer case do you change the gasket on the bolts.

The parts listed by Niisan

Gasket-eye bolt - 1 piece(s) Sump plug?
Brake & clutch - 1 piece(s) ??
Filter assy-oil - 1 piece(s) Oil Filter
Cartridge assy- - 1 piece(s) ??
Fuel filter - 1 piece(s) Fuel filter
Element assy-ai - 1 piece(s) Air Filter?
Filter kit-air - 2 piece(s) Pollen filter?

Hope you can help me out

Thanks
John

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Sounds like a damm good idea

Hey Ants , you have some knowledge of rego etc so how do you recon they will react to PRG Upper Control Arms