Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
tried to install american racing wheels tonight at sears. they couldnt because the front wheels need spacers. i think it had to do with the calipers (sorry, i'm not a car expert).

- is there anything i should know before i go out and research/buy them?
- i need spacers for each wheel, right?
- any companies on the web that are good/reputable?

i was so disappointed after a 2 hour wait that it couldnt be installed. they told me the back two wheels that were installed looked real nice. :(

any assistance would be appreciated. thank you....

·
Registered
261 Posts
I am also curious to this as well I think this is the only way that I am going to get a 16 aftermarket rim to work. Are spacers dangerous to use. I will not be running any crazy offroading but when I see a big pudle of mud I just have to play in it.

·
Registered
298 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
since there was a lot of views but no expert opinions, i decided to go with this company. they seem to know their stuff because he knew the second i said 06 frontier, what size spacer was needed. everything is custom built and the materials they use seem top notch. here is their website:

http://www.performancewheel.com/spacers.cfm?gacid=900

like the previous post stated, i did hear something where it is not safe. since i have to do it (rims are non-refundable), i decided to spend extra on the quality and not buy generic....

·
MOD & Token MINI Owner
2,296 Posts
I don't know very much about the spacer issue, but Performance Wheel & Tire is a good shop here in Denver. I had them hook me up with some tires for my old Civic. Good shop with knowledgeable staff!

·
Registered
261 Posts