Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the truck world and to be honest, I'm excited about it. Always wanted to have a midsize 4x4 that can take me where I want to go play.

I'm in a 2015 SV 4X4 v6 auto king cab. Everything is stock.

I'm having a hard time understanding (despite having read through some of the sticky threads) what my best option for suspension lift is going to be. I'm not in it as much for the look (who am I kidding) as much as I am for the practicality.

Ideally I want a lifted truck so I can put on some bigger tires for the clearance but also I want performance and comfort while on the trails. I don't see myself "rock crawling" as much as going through shitty/muddy/bumpy logging roads. Yes I want clearance and the sureness that I'll be good when the road gets unpredictable but I'm not going searching for hard 4x4.

Money isn't much of an issue as I plan on investing in quality suspension if I'm going to do this.

What should I be looking at?

Hope this wasn't to rambley, any questions please ask! Any information greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Kloopster

·
Registered
2,816 Posts
Search through this site and consider the Advanced Coil Over Kit. PRG Products - Frontier

Look through other members build threads for info and idea's. Read Nomad13s Drop Bracket nightmare thread before going that route.

When you have a good idea of what you want, call Greg at PRG (early in the morning PST) and discuss your rig and what you want to do with it. Don't just disregard 'rock crawling' as you may find yourself in situations where you need to do that to get through a trail. Many of us thought the same way and now attend trail runs and meets like Gone Moab! Do it right the first time and be done with it, saving money in the long run.

Good Luck!

·
Re-Moderator
13,510 Posts