Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a photographer I take the time to look at all the photographs taken of the members trucks. Lots of great images and great angles. :D

What I find interesting though, is the time taken to smudge out or block out your Licsense plate. 8O What happens when you don't hide your licsense plate in the photograph when it gets posted?

Is there information that Internet people can find out about you from your licsense plate number that your home town people cant? What are the pro's and cons of out of state people or internet people seeing your plate number?

I apoligize if this subject has been discussed already.

·
Registered
2,776 Posts
Interesting observation! I work in Law Enforcement, and as far as I know, your average citizen should not have access to motor vehicle records, so other than knowing what state you live in, I really don't know what other data one could gleen from a photo of a license plate posted on the internet!

Having said that, I am one of those peolpe who does smear/smudge/swirl my license plate before posting it to the internet. And because I am in LE, I guess I do it to protect the identity of my personal property just in case there are locals viewing these pictures! When your job is enforcing the law, you do tend to upset the wrong doers sometimes, and some do hold grudges! :wink:

·
Registered
225 Posts