Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. New member here, but I have been lurking since December. Just got an 06 Nismo CC 4X4 at the end of January, and so far it is the finest vehicle I have ever owned. One thing that I have heard others complain about and it used to bug me a little too, is the monochromatic interior. I don't understand why Nissan chose not to put any contrast in this truck.

I am starting to get used to it, but what I really dont care much for is the doors. They are essentially one big giant piece of charcoal plastic on the inside. I have a couple of different ideas and some photoshopped pictures that I would like for you guys to comment on. I think the results look pretty good, but hey, what do I know, I am no interior designer. I am not even sure if I am still interested in attempting this, but I thought I would throw the idea out and see what you guys think.

The ideas essentially involve those with the charcoal interior trading parts with those with the gray interior. That is, providing that the door panels can actually be disassembled as shown. I have not had the door panels off, so I do not even know if any of these ideas are possible. Maybe someone can comment on that as well.

Anyway, please have a look at the pictures and please comment. Note that the colors are not completely accurate, but I did the best I could and you will get the general idea. (links should work now)

Again, feel free to comment and be honest. I can also e-mail the pictures if anyone is interested.

These are my favorites:

http://server4.pictiger.com/img/74074/cars-and-motors/nismo-seat-door.jpg
http://server4.pictiger.com/img/74075/cars-and-motors/se-le-seat-door.jpg

These are the same but without the matching seats:

http://server4.pictiger.com/img/74076/cars-and-motors/nismo-door.jpg
http://server4.pictiger.com/img/74077/cars-and-motors/se-le-door.jpg

These are a little different: