Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
2,063 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Okay for those that dont know, I'm an insurance agent. I've been with Farmers insurance for nearly 3 years now and I've decided to open up my own insurance agency. Instead of working for a captive company (you can only sell their products) like Farmers, American Family, State Farm, Allstate, etc... I've instead decided to be an independent agent that can sell multiple companies. There is absolutely nothing wrong with Farmers insurance or any brand name captive company, I just feel its better for the business I do to be able to shop around for my customers. My niche market seems to be auto and homes for now and I was wondering who you guys use for insurance.

Now to end any debate before they start, there is no perfect company... each company has its "perfect" customer that it wants and to anyone that isnt a "perfect" customer in their eyes gets less then desirable prices. Some companies like youthfull drivers more then others and some companies will only insure people over a certain age....

So I was wondering if everyone can post up their insurance companies they're currently with and what age bracket they fit into and their experiences with that company.

Also, just in case anyone was wondering... I'm NOT doing this as a ploy to market clubfrontier members. I'm only licensed to sell insurance in Nevada. I just felt this was a perfect place to try a social experiment.

Also if anyone needs advice on insurance, I've helped members in the past and would be glad to try and answer any of your questions or concerns.

Thanks

·
Banned
6,781 Posts
My mother has USAA for military service members. Been good to her so far. She's retired from the National Gaurd. They have good rates.

·
Registered
2,063 Posts
Discussion Starter #4