Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
880 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK. prob been discussed but I have a few questions. I have been on uprev's site. I understand generaly how the Osiris Standard works. Now, my first question:

Is uprev that much better than the other hand helds? I will probably not be able to dyno tune my truck as dyno's are few to none around me. In this case is uprev still better? Or would a Superchips or others be adequate?

Second, if I purchase the uprev Standard, do I need a laptop???

Third, is relevant to the second question. If I am a very big newb with computers, and computer side of tuning vehicles, will I be able to figure out uprev for myself?

Any info would be awesome. I did search but just get a little overloaded sometimes trying to sift through all the info.
Thankyou.

·
Premium Member
193 Posts
Can't comment on the uprev but I just installed my superchips over the weekend and have liked it so far. Can tell the difference between stock, performance, and gas saver modes on the butt dyno and with the data acquisition system that is built into the superchip unit.

I didn't need a laptop but I did need a computer with Internet for it though.

·
Registered
693 Posts