Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I tried searching " transmission filter" but not much was mentioned. I just picked up an 2005 automatic frontier less than 2 weeks ago and im new to nissan. Currently, in the process in replacing the radiator to an aluminium one. I would like to replace the transmission filter but the dealership said they aren't serviceable. Can someone please confirm this?

thanks

·
Registered
36 Posts
No filter. If I remember correctly it is just a filter screen that shouldn't require replacement as long as you change the fluid regularly.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No filter. If I remember correctly it is just a filter screen that shouldn't require replacement as long as you change the fluid regularly.

can that screen be replace? im planning in dropping the pan and do a full flush.

·
Registered
2,468 Posts
Yes it can be replaced. Might as well change it since you are dropping the pan. Plus it is only 10-15 dollars. Rock Auto sells them.

·
Super Moderator
10,430 Posts
Pulling the pan gets no more fluid out than removing the drain plug.
The dealer doesn't change the screen so why bother?
Good luck with the truck, welcome to the forum.

Clint

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Yes it can be replaced. Might as well change it since you are dropping the pan. Plus it is only 10-15 dollars. Rock Auto sells them.
do you have the part number?

Pulling the pan gets no more fluid out than removing the drain plug.
The dealer doesn't change the screen so why bother?
Good luck with the truck, welcome to the forum.

Clint
so don't drain it? i better to just pull the pan first, and let it flow out, how come?

thanks, this forum rocks!

·
Registered
1,148 Posts
do you have the part number?

so don't drain it? i better to just pull the pan first, and let it flow out, how come?

thanks, this forum rocks!