Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all :hi:

Just joined the forum and wanted to tell ya about myself. I'm a 22 year old Mechanical Engineering Technology student at Northeastern University in Boston. Originally from central CT and have been into cars and truck (especially trucks :hick:) my entire life. My father's '84 Chevy C10 (2wd) was my first which I'm trying to rebuild currently. I then got a '99 S10 (2wd) because I couldn't afford the mileage on the '84.

I graduated high school in '05, and as you all know, the Frontier was redesigned for '05. I fell in love with it almost immediately... I knew I had to have one at some point. Now 5 years later, just about to graduate college, I found a deal I couldn't refuse on the ideal truck for me. A dealer in CT was promoting "We will pay your payments for one year!!" on the radio last weekend. So I went down just for haha's to see what the gimmick was...

NO GIMMICK. I put a deposit down on a '10, Night Armor, KC, PRO-4X, 6-spd, Tech Package (which they have to get from somewhere in the midwest); they're going to cut me a check for the payments through Dec '10...while not quite a year, that's awesome!! Hopefully I'll be finalizing the paperwork this weekend!! =)

I hope I can learn as much as possible from the members and previous posts here! Maybe I can add a little something too. Thanks for reading my jibberish!

·
Registered
16,551 Posts
welcome were in central CT are ya from? there is a good number of use that try to get together around the hartford area a few times a year

·
Premium Member
1,011 Posts

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
Welcome to the club! Sounds like a BA truck! I want to see what came with your tech package hehe.

·
Super Moderator
10,763 Posts
Congrats on the new truck. Hopefully it arrives soon. I just picked up my Frontier 6-speed a week ago and you WILL be very happy with it. Good luck.

Clint

·
Registered
106 Posts