Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
620 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How can you get 5-6" of suspension lift? I've read alot of threads here and most people go body and suspension, but i've heard bad things about BL so I want to stay away from it. I'm also trying to stay away from spacers as well.

I'm kinda new to this whole lift thing (my previous vehicle was a lightly modded mazda protege) so I'm trying to figure everything out. From what i understand for the front you just change the suspension to coilovers or change the struts. But it seems like you can go only about 2-3" via that route. What options are there for getting 5-6" in the front?

and for the back I understand there are blocks, shackles and AAL. AAL seems like the best and i would think you could use that with shackles to get ~ 5-6" of lift in the rear?

Also theres that whole leveling kit and rake thing that i dont understand. So does the front and back need to be lifted the same amount to be level? or is there any advantages/disadvantages to one being higher or lower?

btw this is for a 06 NISMO KC, i only do light off-roading (to get to fishing spots) and its mostly for looks

·
Premium Member
13,408 Posts
Calmini and Fabtech make suspension lifts in the size you want:
5" Suspension
Products > NISSAN 4WD > FRONTIER 2006-09 > 6" Systems

Some people update these with Radflos or similar for better performance. I'm not sure how much factory rake is on the Nismos; SE's sit about 1 inch lower in the front than the rear stock, so most people lift them about an inch higher in the front. I think the Nismo may have less rake than that; I'm sure someone on here can tell you how much (or you can measure your truck).

There is a suspension lift sticky in this forum:
http://www.clubfrontier.org/forums/f26/suspension-lifts-05-a-15966/
The sticky is a bit outdated; I am working on a more current version as we speak.

·
Registered
16,551 Posts