Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, I did search the forum, but with different titles it makes searching hard. I am looking to install a PRG 4WD Advanced Coilover System and I am curious to know if there are items that I will need that do not come with the kit. IE brake lines, bolts, ETC. I have the friends and ability to do the install, but I am new to lifting (down several lowerings). I was hoping not to have to pay for overnight shipping or leave my truck in suspended animation for a week waiting for a part. Also any recomendations on parts I don't need, but would be a good choice or good addition. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,591 Posts
for 1 PRG should tell you everything you may or may not need on there web site. And 2 I thing you'll be fine if you dont go over 3 inches. I did a 2 inch lift and def needed nothing other then spacers. I would check there web site first tho.

·
Registered
8,525 Posts
SS brake lines are always nice since you can order them in an extended length.

Past that there is nothing the kit doesn't come with. You may end up cutting the bolt on the UCA on the drives side since it is easier to do that then to dis-assembly the steering linkage. PRG I believes includes this replacement bolt thou.

Lastly, keep a can or two of PBblaster on hand and spray down the bolts a few days in advance. This will help while uninstalling them. Then don't forget to know where to get a torch just in case you need to heat up a bolt to get it to budge.

·
Registered
2,591 Posts
Here is what is on the web site...

Description