Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am sure this has been discussed but I am a Newb.

I proudly own a 2013 Pro-4X however I like the clean look and want to remove the decals and badges.

I know how to do it, I have a head gun and some goo gone and ordered a rubber eraser wheel this morning.

What I am concerned about is how badly the paint may be faded compared to the protected paint hidden underneath the badges and decals.

I live in the desert southwest of New Mexico and the truck is outside in the sun daily.

the truck is the light silver color and as I have said it is a 2013, you can see how faded the plastic on the bumper is.

How bad do you think it will be?

any Input would be great!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
i wouldn't remove the pro-4x sticker since it's been a few years now with it on...... may be risky

Reactions: TeknoRacer

·
Registered
91 Posts
I lived in Albuquerque for several years....the sun is brutal. If you remove the decals, the “PRO4 X” will stand out from a mile away. Probably, over a period of years it will fade to match the rest of the paint.
Story short, if you take them off, you no doubt will be replacing them. Just to cover the unfaded paint. I think they come in different color combos so you might find a set that aren’t as obvious.
Btw....I love New Mexico

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I totally get it Rob, but I sure would like to simplify the looks of the truck a bit!
Maybe just take the Frontier off the tailgate first and see how that looks!

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Nice Bumper!
Thank you! Good ol' Shrockworks with back up sensors and Rigid LED's..... those LED's.... are a GEM when you are out in the wild with no other light!!!! or if you want to bling anyone while reversing :geek:

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yeah but if it is just the FRONTIER on the tailgate I wont mind too bad and will know how bad it is!