Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I just picked up an 05 Crew Cab and want to upgrade the bass. It already has a decent sony headunit and rockfords in all the doors. Eventually I am going to get an amp for the door speakers. But for right now I am looking at adding some bass.

The problem is I am only the lovely island of Guam...where everything cost 3x as it does in the states.... There are 2 audio shops on island and both want around 250 for a box to fit under the rear seat. One carries the RF 8in powered sub but they want 300 dollars for it. So I am in a bind.

Either build a box (which I have never done before, but have the skills to do) or just get a 10in powered sub for cheap. Now, I am only going to be on the island for 3 years and will be selling the truck when I leave so I am not looking to spend a lot. I am not looking to shake the windows off the car next to me, just something enough for the cab.

So when it comes down to it...are there any plans out there for box for under the back seat or behind it?

or

Does anyone have any reviews or thoughts on the slim underseat subs? I know this is a long winded unorganized post, but just looking for some input.

·
Registered
231 Posts
I assume AF or Navy? Anyway, I personally wouldn't bother since you just got the truck and already have a plan to not take it with you when you leave. This is the SNCO in me but I would take that money and put it in TSP (assuming you are military).

Anyway, if you are "itching" for something, take that money and take SCUBA classes. I don't think I could put any money (outside of regular maintenance) into a vehicle that I planned specifically not to keep.

But, to answer your question... I ordered the single sub long box from these guys:

Subwoofer Boxes - Truck Sub Boxes - Nissan - FRONTIER - 2005-2013 Frontier Crew - Sound Off Audio, Inc.