Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone :hi:,
Names Vern. I'm from the central ohio area. I'm a master nissan tech as well as my dealers GTR tech.:p. I just bought a White 2010 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab 4x4 SE 4.0L w/the SE package (power, hitch, etc...). The truck is used for hauling my 09 yamaha wr250f and the kid.

Goals for truck:
More power... (300-350whp)
Wheels and tires
Lift (nothing crazy 4 inches or so)

Thanks for looking!!!

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
Welcome to the club! Always good to find out a tech bought a truck hehe. Good news!

·
Super Moderator
12,703 Posts
Hi Vern welcome aboard Clubfrontier.org.
Always good to have another Tech to bounce questions off for sure.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Welcome Vern:

I am new here also. But I love the fact that we have Nissan Techs on the board.
Looking forward to your input.

·
Registered
17,538 Posts
welcome to the party, i'm the forum GTR nutswinger :laugh:

·
Premium Member
3,550 Posts
Welcome to CF.
I have an oil leak out the left front side of the engine that nobody has been able to fix for the last 58000 miles. Now I am told just because it has been worked on 4 times, doesn't mean Nissan will cover it again. Ever seen one do that? I have heard of no others.

The lower 1/2 of the left side of the motor, motor mount, and front diff is covered in oil. You can smell it often and sometimes even from inside while stopped at a light.

Sorry for the long welcome to CF post.

·
Premium Member
6,081 Posts
welcome and Mdawg, have you cleaned everything off to see where its coming from. Mine is leaking from the left VVT cover. (the covers I painted red on the front when I assembled the engine)The f**KN Ahole that built the engine is gonna fix it tommorrow:laugh:(Im picking up a new belt too since my blower psi is back to 7 from 10psi,and its slipping on higher boost)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Welcome to CF.