Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello Club Frontier forum,

AS you guys can kinder see from the title I have a new to me frontier and I am needing a little help with keeping the car maintained and in good shape. At the moment I am contracted out in Cambodia and I am finding myself having to go off road to get to most of my destinations. So I went out and treated myself to a 2013 Nissan Frontier and she runs like a beauty. Anyway, as of a good mechanic, they are really hard to find, literally like gold dust, so I’m going to be needing a bump course on how to keep the engine purring.

I am no mechanic and really have no idea. For example, I know where the oil goes and how to read the dipstick but as of what oil I should use and how often I should change it, I’m clueless. And this goes for pretty much everything in/on the truck, I know a little but not a lot. I have searched online for a Nissan frontier manual but don't know which one I should get http://www.used.forsale/canada/montreal/nissan-frontier. So, basically if it’s ok with you guys I need a full run down on what I need to maintain when I should maintain it and what I should use to do so. Also, any parts that the Frontier is known to need replacing after X amount of time. I know I’m asking a lot guys but there was no user manual with purchase which is no surprise out here…

I will place some specs below so you have a better idea of what the Nissan has under the hood.

SPECS
Make: Nissan
Model: Frontier
Year: 2013
Engine: 4.0L
Drive: Rear Wheel
Transmission: 5 Speed Automatic
Gas: Petrol

If there is any other information that you guys need just comment below and I will get it added on ASAP. Really looking forward to speaking with you guys and learning as much as possible!

Thanks

·
Premium Member
2,138 Posts
Hello Club Frontier forum,