Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day,

I've recently put on a set of Goodyear Wrangler Duratec tires on my stock steel wheels with zero issues. These things seems great so far. For such nice looking tires i wanted them to stick out a litter further, so i installed 2 inch hub centric wheel spacers and they look even better. Yes I know wheel spacers ane not safe and I need to check the torque often and bla bla bla, regardless I've made up my mind and they are staying on the truck. Sorry to offend. The problem is that i get rubbing on the air damn/Valance(?) thing under the front bumper and also on the mud guards when i go near full lock turn. I know i can remove them, trim them, use a heat gun or whatever else, but Id like to keep them all on, for now, for the time being. Here's the question: If i do a 2 inch leveling kit would the rubbing go away? the physics and my small brain tell me yes, yes it will. but i'm new to big tires and lifted trucks as i come from the opposite side of the fence.

Thanks in advance for your support and positive advice.

-Mark

·
Registered
170 Posts
Firstly, we need to know what size tire you have (275/75/16). Secondly... I have a 3" Lift and 285/75/17 on my KC 4x4 and they rub even after I removed the valance/flaps. Once I do some melting/pounding they won't rub anymore.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
P265/70R16, I expect an answer now, Just kidding. But seriously, the tires are rubbing on the bottom of the valance and the bottom of the mud guard, regardless of the tire size would a level kit that raises the front 2 inches via spacers and shackles change the rub?
thanks

·
Registered
5,954 Posts
P265/70R16, I expect an answer now, Just kidding. But seriously, the tires are rubbing on the bottom of the valance and the bottom of the mud guard, regardless of the tire size would a level kit that raises the front 2 inches via spacers and shackles change the rub?