Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
NY. 2004 Nissan Frontier XE Crew Cab 4x4 Manuel Trans.123,000k. Here's the low down...I've had my frontier for about 11 years and love it. It has heavy rust and obviously had to make some major and minor repairs on it. About 6 months ago the old girl broke down on me...My mechanic found the distrubiter had come off, gear on camshaft damaged and metal shavings were where the distrubiter goes into the left head. My mechanic estimated $1,500 to repair but said it could be more.. and i knew danm well he would probably run into other issues.
I said fuck it and decided to have it towed back to my house and become a project truck...I am not a mechanic but I am fairly mechanical and my trade requires me to troubleshoot and fix **** everyday. Anyway, while making the repair I was cleaning everything and decided to do the valve seals. It was going pretty smooth and then I dropped a fucking exhaust valve into the fucking engine.... not all the way though... I tried a magnet..didn't work. So I very slowly turned the engine by hand and got it to come up.. alittle.. but fucking A.. it started getting extremely hard to turn and to get the valve to come up. Now the valve is stuck about half way and I mean stuck bad. Fuck.