Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, newbie here. I'm currently shopping around for a 2020 Pro4x Crew cab, but found a brand new 2019 King cab that I should be able to get for a steal.

I like the longer bed that comes with the King cab, but I'm concerned that the rear jump seats may be too small for my occasional needs.

I don't normally use the back seats in my current car (Subaru Outback) as it is not our primary family vehicle, but it is nice to have the option of a back seat for when I have one or two of my kids in tow.

I never have adults riding with me, but I do have a teenage girls and a couple 5 yr. olds.

For those of you with the King cab, have you found it adequate/comfortable to have smaller children and/or teenagers ride in the jump seats?

Thanks!

·
Registered
11 Posts
I have a 2010 king cab specifically for the longer bed for the dirt bike. I do stick the 7 year old and 3 year old in it for short trips and occasional ventures in the woods. Down the line I would like to get the crew cab for when they’re bigger.

·
Registered
842 Posts
I've had 2 adult passengers on occasion, both sitting on the passenger side of the truck.

When I buy another it will be a crew cab, I simply don't use the extra bed space. Four regular doors would be nice in itself.

·
Registered
2,088 Posts
The crew cab is essentially a 5-passenger vehicle with a 5 foot bed in the back - Combines the best traits of a sedan, and a pickup.

Mine usually has one rear seat flipped down to hold extra cargo - but it'll still accommodate 3 or 4 passengers that way.

Ridiculously versatile.

I wouldn't even consider a king cab.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Crew cab is my vote. My first Frontier was a king and my current one is crew. As written above, the versatility can’t be beat.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Crew cab for sure. I would only get a king cab if it was just me and the wife. They are better for hauling dirt bikes

·
Registered