Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks. New kid here in the market for a used Frontier.

This 2007 CC LWB 2wd is being listed as having a Nismo package. It has the Nismo decals but the thing is it also has an SE badge on the right side of the tailgate. (???)

I'm just a rookie but looks fishy. The steering wheel has a cover on it. What about the fabric on the seat? What do you learned people say? Legit or a poser?

See pics.

Mark B.

Attachments

·
Registered
894 Posts
For Nismo package you need to look for rear differential lock, Billistein shocks all around, the rims should have two notches in between the ribs and 4wd. I have a 2005 Nismo.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Locking rear differential = Nismo
No locking rear diff = Not a Nismo

I could be wrong, but I don't believe the Nismo package was ever available for the CC LB.
Great point I'd forgotten! Think the locker button is supposed to be where this cubby is correct?

See another pic. I call it a Nismo in decal only.

Mark B

Attachments

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
That is not a Nismo truck.
Thanks guys. This is why I join enthusiasts forums in the first place. Fantastic info here.

Going to look at a REAL Nismo next week.

Mark B.

For Nismo package you need to look for rear differential lock, Billistein shocks all around, the rims should have two notches in between the ribs and 4wd. I have a 2005 Nismo.
Pretty sure I've read that they also came in 2wd???

·
Super Moderator
11,248 Posts
They also have manual multi adjustment knobs on the drivers seat and white gauges if I am remembering correctly.

Clint

·
Registered
343 Posts
Chrome bumpers, handles, mirrors, 265/75/16 tires, blueish fabric on seats and I think most if not all have sunroofs. Mine does.

·
Registered
395 Posts
Hey folks. New kid here in the market for a used Frontier.