Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello from Illinois. I have no experience with Frontiers and am considering a PRO-4X for my next truck.

Since 1974, I've owned a Jeep CJ5, 3 Ford F-250s, a bunch of Bronco 4x4s, and a Toyota FJ Cruiser. I would like to downsize to a smaller/midsize 4x4 pickup truck sometime in the future.

Looking forward to learning about Frontiers by reading the forum. :thumbsup:

BTW, my current truck is a 2013 Ford F250:

·
Registered
49 Posts
Welcome to the forum parnass! There is a ton of information to sift through so feel free to reach out with any questions you have. I currently own a 2011 PRO-4X and absolutely love it, easily the best truck I've ever owned and worth every penny!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
485 Posts
I have a 2012 Pro4X and I am very happy with it. In 20K miles I have had two small problems both fixed under warranty. I do my own preventive maintenance and the truck is pretty easy to work on, at least compared to some other late model vehicles. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

I spend some time in the desert and in the mountains. Not too much off road but I do end up in some places where the road is practically nonexistent, truck performs great under any condition I have put it in.

·
Registered
58 Posts
I have a 2016 Pro4x and have no complaints. It's my daily driver and it has all the options that I was looking for in a truck. Any model Frontier you choose you will still have a great truck.

·
Banned
37 Posts
Not to be disagreeable but I personally would rather drive that F250. What's the reason for wanting to go to a midsize? I would think you're sacrificing more than you're gaining.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Not to be disagreeable but I personally would rather drive that F250. What's the reason for wanting to go to a midsize? I would think you're sacrificing more than you're gaining.