Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
705 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I have noticed a lot of you using those fuel tracking apps and some of those come with the ability to add a forum signature image with a summary of your mpg and such. I did some looking around and while there are a few of them available, none of them seem to encompass everything I want them to do. So, naturally, being a web developer, I am going to do the only logical thing, and reinvent the already working wheel. I am already adding little things like the ability to change the image, layout and information on the forum signature image, and the "app" part of it (just the mobile web page, really, not going to go through the effort of making an actual app) gives all sorts of information, multiple vehicles, average mpg, best and worst, average and total spent on gas per vehicle, most and least spent, all the basic information...so, my question:

To those of you that use these apps, trackers, images etc...what do you like about them? What do you wish they could do? What do you think is more of a pain than anything? I would really like to make this as effective as possible and some insight from those of you that use them and know what is a waste of time and what would be a nice touch...would really help. Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
11,274 Posts
I use Fuelly - Track and Compare your MPG just to track mileage and totals for my accountant for taxes and that's it, don't need to share anything or reinvent the wheel as they say. Actually getting tired of the too much information age.

Clint

·
Registered
241 Posts
Graidian,

While -- as a software guy myself -- I do appreciate the initiative, like Clint, I use fuelly.com to track everything. It would be difficult to compete with that because of all the little features you'd have to recreate, like the "update via text message" option that I use every time I fill up.