Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I decided a while back that I wanted to go "dimple-less" with my truck. I removed the fender flare indents (4cyl version) two years ago and I just removed the round dimples on the front bumper. I also removed the bar on the upper opening that I suppose was there to hide/protect the hood latch. I'm not very good at body work and I definitely hit the limit of my ability to work with Dupli-Color Perfect Match aerosol can paint on this project, but overall, I'm happy with the results...

UPDATED PICTURE...

·
Registered
337 Posts
Thats a very nice look! Here's mine, $50 Ebay grill. I just might "borrow" an idea from you, lol. One thing though, you can make the front look so much better by buffing your headlights! I have done them by hand, with cheap polishing compound. Oh, and a six pack of beer, lol. Seriously, your upgrade looks so good, that headlights kind of stood out. Great job.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i like it alot. Also how did you do the mesh grill?
Thanks. The mesh grill is just Home Depot gutter guard. Same stuff I had put on the lower opening 12 years ago. I did add an aluminum bar on the upper edge for support. Right now the mesh is just bent over the bar but one day I may try my luck at brazing and see if I can get the bar and mesh joined. I also replaced all six plastic fasteners on the top of the bumper with rivnuts so the bar is held in fairly well. As with all of my repairs/mods, time will tell.

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thats a very nice look! Here's mine, $50 Ebay grill. I just might "borrow" an idea from you, lol. One thing though, you can make the front look so much better by buffing your headlights! I have done them by hand, with cheap polishing compound. Oh, and a six pack of beer, lol. Seriously, your upgrade looks so good, that headlights kind of stood out. Great job.