Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i dont know if this has came up before but is there a better way to attach the fender flares im getting little pebbles and dirt clods in between the flare and the body and it pushes the flare out so you can see it and it looks horrible

ive seen 4 bangers with a little rubber piece in between the flare and body

also how do you remove the fender flares anyhow

thanks you

grant

·
Senior Moderator
4,558 Posts
I have no experience with this, but this is what I would do.

once you figure out how to detach them--
clean them and seal them with gray RTV, and then re-attach.
remove the excess with a squeegee or your finger. (I don't mean the kind of squeegee used to clean your windows)
--a scraper, plastic application spatula, whatever they're called.

·
Registered
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well there are screws that hold the flare to the fender lip but then there is something else holding it on to the fender

would that method that you mentioned igbar also act as addition mounting support?

·
Registered
5,980 Posts
yeah man i know what you mean, i have little pebbles wedged between mine right now and im scared i'll mess the paint up if i try to get them out, if you have a fix for this please do a write up because i am sure we aint the only ones with this issue.

·
Senior Moderator
4,558 Posts
well there are screws that hold the flare to the fender lip but then there is something else holding it on to the fender

would that method that you mentioned igbar also act as addition mounting support?
I guess it depends on how you seal it.
You could attach and then fill the seams and smooth the excess.
this wouldn't help too much with the mounting but it would help a little. It would also make it easier to remove your flares in the future, if you wanted to.