Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just wanna see if i would have potential buyer. ive been thinkin about goin with camburg titan coilovers instead of my frontier coilovers. askin $800 plus shippin if needed. theyve been on for about a year. no hard beatin (prerunning) on them, just wanna be 4x4 (im 2wd) like my TC UCA. let me know thanks guys

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Why would you go with camburgs over Icon? with out getting in to why would you go with camburg for shocks?
im goin to get camburgs titan 2.5 coilover so i get the maximum travel out of the titan swap unlike if i ran my frontier icon coilovers. correct me if im wrong, cuz im fairly new to this mustard23. and i dont wanna be wasting money if i dont need to.

are the tc uca's involved in this feeler too? If so, I'd like them.
no the TC UCA's are NOT included. sorry bro. that would be a hell of a deal though.

·
Registered
9,344 Posts
The camburg are rebranded SAWs. They are also tunned for a heaver truck. So For $50 more you can get the SAWs from PRG that has been set up for the frontier. So you will get the best ride out of them and best travel. If you want to get the best performance out of your truck with what you have in your sig. I would run shock hoops on the front so you don't have to worry about bunching out your coil buckets, at the time your going to go to a longer shock, so just swap it out then. I would also run a bed cage in the rear. Because when I running a titan swap i found my next limiting factor was the rear end. I ditched the bills and when to a piggy back SAW and that help a lot, but I was still running in to travel issues.

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·