Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I finally made the leap and purchased a new Frontier (2019 SV 4x4). I take delivery tomorrow. Is there anything specific I should look for before taking delivery? Also, this is my first time owning a truck, do you have any advice for someone who's previously only owned smaller cars. (I have driven trucks at work on occasion, so not a total newbie).

·
Registered
277 Posts
Welcome to CF and Congrats on the purchase.

The dealer will/should perform a PDI(Pre Delivery Inspection).
Other than looking over the fit-and-finish(body panels), take it for a drive before the final paperwork is signed.

OH!......... Make sure they top-off the fuel tank.

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
Make sure you get all the Utilitrack parts; there should be 8 pieces.

Check to make sure the spare has air. This is easy to overlook.

I would check out the four wheel system. Engage it on a dry road and you will feel squirming in the steering wheel as you steer left and right. 4Lo is the same except engine rpms are higher. Do not get too agressive with this test as the squirming means there is conflict among the axles. You could pop a part that is over stressed.

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
Best not done on a paved road, he should have specified gravel or dirt road.
The tires are rubber and will provide the "give" that prevents damage. Long before you damage a part, the tires will start bouncing and slipping in additon to the steering wheel twitch. The trouble with gravel or dirt is that the test may not be give a clear signal. A dry road will give the signal quickly.