Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
QUICK BIO: So Cal kid who grew up in the desert. The wife and I just bought a house in the Mountains (after living in Palm Springs!) and are quickly adapting to the revised lifestyle. I had my 3rd Nissan (2012 Pathy SV 4x4) which I've recently given my wife and bought an '05 Frontier SE 4x4 King Cab. I promptly named him Daniel Boone and ordered a leveling kit! During the process, through no fault of my own...::grin:: the project went South. I made it through only to realize that my 265/65/17 tires were no longer welcome. I WANT A RIG. This will be my attempt to pursue that goal, I will not be shy on admitting mistakes and small catastrophes along the way. Feel free to comment or point out anything I miss along the way, as I am a salesman with limited experience in mechanics and high hopes! Thanks for reading along this long if you have done so!

Username: 4thNissan'05
Year: 2005
Make: NISSAN
Model: FRONTIER
Trim: SE 4x4
Color: Pinstriped Black
Mods: So far just enough suspension to clear the new shoes (If tires are shoes, does that make the brake pads socks?)

Interior: Stock other than the 12V seat heater!

Exterior: I scratched the front fender with a flathead screwdriver because my friend wouldn't take his new Willy's offroading (scratches).

Drivetrain: STOCK :crying:

Suspension & Tires: Bilstein 5100s ([email protected]") all around, 3" coil spacer and 2.5" drop bracket in back. (Installed 2 weeks ago)
-Falken Wildpead AT3w's @ 285/70/17 (Just put those on yesterday)

Armor: STOCK :crying:

Performance: K&N drop in?

Gear and Other: 1 Jerry Can and a CB yet to be fitted

In Progress: SO MUCH!

FUTURE PLANS: First I need to heat/grind my front wheel wells to stop the rubbing that scares my wife.
-Off road ready/organized bed full of supplies
-Offroad bumpers front/rear (Imma try and build 'em myself)
-Temporary brake replacement, soon to be upgrade