Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey folks new member and pre-owned Frontier shopper.

Thought I wanted a King cab but now I'm thinking a CC long bed.

Question, since I'm new at this are there any visual clues to identify a lb viewing web images? I noticed they don't always state that it's a long bed in the ads description. I'm using the carguru.com and cars.com apps.

Anything in the vin to help identify one?

Going to look awhile to get the lay of the land before I buy.

Edit- oh yeah, I know they'll look longer...

Thanks,
Mark B.

·
Registered
808 Posts
First off make sure it has four full sized doors. Next look right behind the cab and in front of the rear wheel well. There will be about 1.5 foot of bed. On the ccsb the wheel well will be almost right into the cab.
This is my cclb. I had to search high and low to find it in Georgia. They shipped it in from the southern part of he state.

Where are you located at?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
808 Posts
There are at least three brand new ones on cars.com in your 150 mile area. They are all new though, ranging $25,500+ all the way up to over $28k.

Are you wanting 4x4 or is a 4x2 acceptable?

·
Super Moderator
11,274 Posts
As far as I know there isn't any character designation to identify it. Many dealers will use generic pictures so you're still not certain when browsing web pages. My dealer had all the pictures of 17 trucks in stock as long beds while only 2 of them actually were.
I'm on my fourth long bed, after my first crew cab being short and think you'll really enjoy owning one.
Good luck in your search and let us know where you're from and maybe can point you to a great possible truck.

Clint

·
Registered
808 Posts
I'd be intersted in selling mine, minus the running boards and exhaust. If you wanted to take a trip to Georgia?

You can DM me if you're Interested at all and want to know more

·
Registered