Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've tried searching, but am coming up empty on exactly what I'm looking for. I just changed my thermostat and am now having temperature issues. My temp gauge will climb up really high and then drop. I'm assuming that the issue is with air bubbles in the system. I can't locate the bleeder screw. I've looked on the coolant lines and near the intake manifold to no avail. I tried to burp the system by running it with the radiator cap off while adding coolant. That just left me with a big mess in the driveway. If anybody could let me know the location of the bleeder screw (preferably with a pic) on a 2007, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

·
Registered
120 Posts
I can't help you since I'm new to frontiers myself, but it would help to know which engine you have.

You had the AC set to max heat when you burped the system right? It also helps to squeeze the radiator hoses (mainly the upper one) while burping the system.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply. Yes, I had the heat all the way up and squeezed the upper hose. I have the 4.0 V6. Thank you!

·
Premium Member
121 Posts
First off, if you installed an aftermarket t-stat you need to take it out ASAP. For whatever reason aftermarket t-stats don't work in our engines. You have to use an OEM Nissan t-stat.

As far as where the bleeder screw is located, we don't have one. However, you do have a few options for bleeding the system.