Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if you could buy a supercharger from another 1st gen model and stick it in a non sc first gen model fairly easily

·
Registered
2004 Nissan Frontier XE KC KA24DE
2,788 Posts
Yes. But I'm not sure what fairly easy means to you. Fairly easy for some might be extremely difficult for others.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes. But I'm not sure what fairly easy means to you. Fairly easy for some might be extremely difficult for others.
im quite new to vehicles in general, but if it requires hours of effort Id probably take it to a shop for them to do it? If its not a million dollars

·
Registered
2,040 Posts
If you are meaning the factory SC it is likely not worth the effort. The HP only goes up a bit, but then you need to use premium gas. You can do it, but not sure the juice is worth the squeeze.

Reactions: paulforeman02

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
If you are meaning the factory SC it is likely not worth the effort. The HP only goes up a bit, but then you need to use premium gas. You can do it, but not sure the juice is worth the squeeze.
seeing the build linked above the guy used an xterra sc, but is it the same install process with most superchargers?

·
Registered
2,040 Posts
The engine and drivetrain in the xterra and frontier are the same other than the length of the drive shaft and the placement of the rear leaf springs s if you look at the directions on either they should work.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
The engine and drivetrain in the xterra and frontier are the same other than the length of the drive shaft and the placement of the rear leaf springs s if you look at the directions on either they should work.
well, if one day I could find a crashed sc frontier or xterra I wonder if it would be worth to do it then.