Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please take in consideration im a first time truck owner. I came across a really good deal on a 2015 Nissan Frontier, Crew Cab, 5" bed. It's the "S" trim and it's a rear wheel drive. I was conflicted because I kind of wanted a 4X4 but I bought it. My question is, if I wanted to have this truck as a bug out vehicle, is there even a point in maybe adding some off-road tires and lifting it, say 4" to fit said tires, or would that be just dumb and look tacky? Do people in the truck community in general lift and add offroad tires to rear wheel drive trucks or is it tacky?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also im kind of taking a guess here assuming id have to lift the truck to fit bigger offroad tires. I am so sorry but im a complete newbie to trucks.

·
Registered
215 Posts
Please take in consideration im a first time truck owner. I came across a really good deal on a 2015 Nissan Frontier, Crew Cab, 5" bed. It's the "S" trim and it's a rear wheel drive. I was conflicted because I kind of wanted a 4X4 but I bought it. My question is, if I wanted to have this truck as a bug out vehicle, is there even a point in maybe adding some off-road tires and lifting it, say 4" to fit said tires, or would that be just dumb and look tacky? Do people in the truck community in general lift and add offroad tires to rear wheel drive trucks or is it tacky?
FishBones, It is cheaper to achieve the 4" lift with the rwd than 4wd. Checkout cst spindle lift. I see couple of them listed under the classified section>parts.

·
Registered
65 Posts