Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I been looking & looking for solid black wheels for my 2005 Nissan frontier black, Nismo. I ordered the 5" Calmini lift kit as well as tires. I'm looking for a 17" wheel 8-9" wide, 4-5.5 backspacing. I found these that show 6 lug 4.5 (114.3) bolt pattern. Does anyone know if there avaiable or what website to buy them from?

ATX FUEL B TEFLON
(Series AX3916)
one piece aluminum painted

- American Racing: Official Manufacturer Website- custom, chrome, polished and painted wheels

Thanks alot!

·
Registered
3,248 Posts
I dunno, it looks like the spokes would hit the brakes. The wheels are only +25 offset.

·
Premium Member
2,713 Posts
Looking at the specs of the wheel I don't really think it will fit; too much backspacing/not enough offset. If you can find a picture of the back of the wheel I can probably tell if it will clear the calipers or not. I have had a lot of experience lately:)

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
What about this wheel? Seems to be better i think? They have it in stock. I would have to do a 1" wheel adapter to convert to 6 lug 5.5 bolt pattern though. Company that sells it said will work. I dont know.

Planning on doing a 5" Calmini lift kit, 33.3" tall x 11.7" wide tire with this wheel. What do you think?

Here's the Wheel;

ATX AX181 ARTILLERY TEFLON
(Series AX1816)

AX18179068612N 17x9 -12 offset, 4.53 backspacing, 6x139.7 (6X5.5)

American Racing: Official Manufacturer Website- custom, chrome, polished and painted wheels

·
Registered
3,248 Posts
What about this wheel? Seems to be better i think? They have it in stock. I would have to do a 1" wheel adapter to convert to 6 lug 5.5 bolt pattern though. Company that sells it said will work. I dont know.

Planning on doing a 5" Calmini lift kit, 33.3" tall x 11.7" wide tire with this wheel. What do you think?

Here's the Wheel;

ATX AX181 ARTILLERY TEFLON
(Series AX1816)