Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have looked at a handful of threads and most posted LEDs are expires or cheap Chinese made ones.
Who makes the best and most reliable led replacement headlights for frontier?

·
Registered
319 Posts
I've been using DDM tuning for over 7 years now and they never fail on me.

These are their newest, best bang for your buck set of LED bulbs
DDM Tuning: HID and LED Lighting

Keep in mind that the headlight LED technology is rapidly growing. Soon, it will be up in par with HID and competitive prices :)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)

Keep in mind that the headlight LED technology is rapidly growing. Soon, it will be up in par with HID and competitive prices :)

thanks, i'll check it out.

Looks like they have no 9007 for Frontier so it's a no go :/

·
Registered
141 Posts

Are these plug and plug, or do the sockets require modification?

·
Registered
38 Posts
My 2006 Frontier uses 9007-size bulbs. There are a massive amount of LED and HID retrofit bulb kits available in the 9007 size.
They all seem to be in the $20-$40 range and are going to be coming from China. Good luck even finding a US or European made product. Luckily, the Chinese are very good with LED's.
The LED's I have seen very recently (in person) are brighter than HID and also more compact. The trick with the LED is the heat dissipation. Some LED headlight bulbs have mini electric fans on them (dumb idea!) or aluminum finnned heat sinks, while the newer ones have a copper cloth braid that hangs out the back (like a pony tail). Those heat sinks GET HOT so beware. If the heat management is good, then the LED's will last a VERY long time. LED's also consume less power than halogen, while generating more light than a halogen.