Nissan Frontier Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I just purchased a set of polk db6500 components and was wondering if any of you guys would advise against using the exsisting wires for installing the tweeters in the dash? Also, does anybody have any suggestions for placing the crossovers? I was going to put them in the glove box but I think that will end up being harder than anticipated and Crutchfield advises installing them as close to the speakers as possible. I'd like to put them in the door panels but haven't got a clue about how I could fasten them down. Thanks for any advice, I'm a car stereo newbie.

The alpine 9857 went in easy and really kicks ***, the iPod functionality is incredible and I'm thinking about putting up a video for anyone who is looking for iPod integration and might be interested!

Oh, one more question... for the rear speakers (polk db650) what's a better way to connect the wires to the speaker leads than just poking them thru and twisting... because I doubt that was a good idea :lol: I'm sure soldering is the best but I don't have an iron or the know-how! Thanks for reading all this geez!

·
Registered
2,340 Posts
bluegrass said:
Hey guys I just purchased a set of polk db6500 components and was wondering if any of you guys would advise against using the exsisting wires for installing the tweeters in the dash? Also, does anybody have any suggestions for placing the crossovers? I was going to put them in the glove box but I think that will end up being harder than anticipated and Crutchfield advises installing them as close to the speakers as possible. I'd like to put them in the door panels but haven't got a clue about how I could fasten them down. Thanks for any advice, I'm a car stereo newbie.