Nissan Frontier Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So at least one of the speakers blown... so I figured why not replace all of the door speakers with slightly better ones?!

I've never done any car audio work before other than swapping out a head unit, so what do I need to know on removing door panels front and rear, and actually swapping the speakers?

I haven't decided on what exact speakers to get just yet. I'm not looking to blast music, just want to listen casually and be able to hear a bluetooth conversation once I swap the factory head unit with a BT compatible one.

·
Registered
63 Posts
If you can be patient I will be tackling this project this weekend and can provide some details. Have a new head unit, amp, and 6x9 component set I've been itching to get installed.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'll gladly wait. I will only be doing the door speakers for now, head unit later, amo never lol.

·
Premium Member
7,171 Posts
I was gonna explain it, but a 5 second search on YouTube gets you this:

05-up Frontier, same door panel design, same instructions.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I didn't even think to search YouTube. I've just been searching on here all day for a post with photos that worked. Thanks!

·
Registered
118 Posts
Also, about Crutchfield, they will say a LOT of their speakers don't fit the Frontier, specifically the Alpine SPS-619 6x9's, and the Pioneer TS-D6902R 6x9's, but I have seen photos online of these same models installed in the Frontier, and they do fit, as will many other models. I downloaded the manuals for the speakers mentioned above, and the measurements are nearly the same as almost any other 6x9 speaker. So don't be scared by Crutchfield's fit guide saying NO to a specific speaker. Even if I did find one that won't fit, I got a hammer that says YES. ?

·
Premium Member
7,378 Posts