Nissan Frontier Forum banner

Looking to trade in my Subaru for a Frontier...any advice?

4K views 31 replies 20 participants last post by  nizmut 
#1 ·
My Subaru is in the shop after a starter (yes, a starter!) apparently fell off of another vehicle and went through my front bumper. I ended up getting a Nissan Frontier as a rental. To my surprise I absolutely love the truck. Enjoy the power it has over my Subaru. I've been driving Subaru's for the last 9 years, but considering a change. I live in Colorado, and do all the stuff most peole from here do...hiking, camping, mountain biking, snowboarding, etc.

Looking at the SV V6. Not looking to break the bank, but want 4WD, alloy wheels, fog lights, bed liner, power windows. I do have heated seats in the Subaru, but not looking to pay a premium for them if I switch to the Frontier, so will probably have to do without them.

Any suggestions on who to go through in Denver, CO? I have been contacted through the Costco program by a local dealer and am working with them currently. Just wondering what the best price is and what I should expect to pay for an SV V6 Frontier. Thanks in advance!

#2 ·
First off, try not to choke when you stop at the pump the first time (or the 23rd time or..). It will NOT get subie mileage unless your last subie was an STi.
See if any of the local dealers are listed on Truecar.com They will usually get you close to the lowest price you can get even if you are a seasoned haggler, unless of course you know someone that can get you VPP pricing. Check out nissan.com and "build" the truck you want to get an idea on msrp and go from there.
They are finally offering heated fabric seats but not sure what models it's an option for. The leather heated seats are only avail in the Lux package and it's a couple grand on top of the high line model it's avail on (I think just the Pro-4 and SL models but don't quote me on that)

#8 ·
Can you choke on your 105th fuel up in 335 days? >:D