Nissan Frontier Forum banner

Picked up an '07 Big Red, Anyone know it?

3K views 31 replies 8 participants last post by  JamesGasPedal 
#1 · (Edited)
Found this truck at a Kia Dealer in Portland, Or. Was bought by them at auction from AZ, where it spent all 46k miles of its life. Anyone ever seen it?

2007 NISMO 4door with all the goodies I would have picked out myself (diff lock, roof rack, fosgate, etc). And of course the lift! Fabtech 6" on brand new 35's. Unfortunately someone thought black spray paint looked better than real fenderliners and I cant tell what brand the shocks are. Coilovers on the front and remote-reservoirs in the back.

What can you guys tell me about it? I'm a Porsche tech at an independent shop, and I know every vehicle has its own quirks and problems. Enlighten me as to what to look forward to. Opinions on where to go next would be great. needs to be louder, faster, less chrome-y....

Havent been on a forum since my younger Vortex days, nice to meet yall!

And no I'm not one of the good lookin girls in the pic....

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Welcome to the Club!
That's a big fronty. Haven't seen it on here but some of our AZ members may have seen it in the wild.
You'll find lots of ideas here for performance, suspension and appearance mods. Find a truck you like and check out the build thread for ideas or just start searching the pertinent sub forums.
Take some pix of the COs and shocks and we might be able to help you ID them ; )

#6 ·
Few lunch time shots.

I talked to the tech at FabTech, he seemed fairly impressed by the set up. 10 ply tires, 10 leafs in the rear on each side. FabTech front upper swivel control arms. He said the coilovers are a crapshoot on brand, but the rear shocks could be Bilsteins (hopefully!) even though they seem to be silver originally. They have a type of braided fabric hose to the reservoirs. Its also got a massive driveshaft.

Anyone know anything about rear diff gearing on these?