I replaced my fuel pump and fuel sending unit and I'll be Doing the Knock Sensor Mod - Nissan Frontier Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 04-03-2016, 02:25 PM Thread Starter
Shift_Newbie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I replaced my fuel pump and fuel sending unit and I'll be Doing the Knock Sensor Mod

I'm loving how much better my truck is running.

I'm a diagnostic technician now and I've noticed small LTFT's and much better gas mileage now that the PCM knows the temperature of the fuel again.

I'm going to also follow my gas mileage carefully and see if an above intake knock sensor will improve MPG also, or if it has to be below the intake to really work.

Also, I mostly frequent the Toyota forums for my Chevy Prizm as my truck hasn't needed near the love and I wanted to know, is it allowed for me to post a YouTube video about my fuel pump install?

It's been exporting all day and took a killer 10 hours to edit to get from 45 minutes down to 27 minutes. Well, about that long. Taking the last 3 minutes of editing took most of the editing time, lol.

I'll have to finish editing a part 2 still for re-installation and readying the pump to get it in. Most of the next video is going over the surprising changes on live data after the repair.

2004 Nissan Frontier 4x4 Long Bed NA
- mildly modified 65k miles
- why a CAI? Has one stock
(was out of commision for 4 years)
- grounding wires, as good as new NGK spark plugs
- K&N Air filter
1999 Chevy Prizm (really a Corolla)
- short ram modified for cold air
- Mevotech end links for the front and rear
- Moog coils front and back
- Catback 2.25" except wait, I put in a 2.75" cat!
- grounding wires
- NGK Iridium spark plugs
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AutoBravado For This Useful Post:
sven.kirk (04-10-2016), whistler (04-03-2016)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-08-2016, 12:07 PM Thread Starter
Shift_Newbie