Nissan Frontier Forum banner

DB Lifts; The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

69K views 49 replies 18 participants last post by  Bielefeld 
#1 ·
As many of you know, I’ve been meaning to do this for quite a while now and time just seems to keep getting away from me so I’ve been adding bits and pieces here and there for the last several months in order to get it finished. I’m still working on the Calmini section with regards to getting the perspective of someone with personal experience so feel free let me know if you’d like to add some insight on that. You can post here or just PM me for my email and shoot me a word doc or something and I’ll edit the thread. The point is to try to answer as many of the FAQs about DB lifts as possible so members and guests trying to get answers have somewhere to go.
I’ll cover personal experience, what’s available for the Fronty, what’s included in the kits and some pros and cons of DB kits in general as well as how to improve on them for various uses. Feel free to let me know if you think I missed anything but please try to keep it content related. This is not an English grammar class. I’ve done my proof reading and spell check so if I missed something get over it and enjoy the read. Go grab a cold one (or 3) and get comfy cause this might take a while…

I’ll get to the nuts and bolts of the DB kits and what’s good, bad and sometimes ugly about them in a sec but first a little background on my personal experience with them.

My story goes something like this;
When I traded in my old ʼ06 Nismo for my new ʼ11 Pro-4X I wanted to take it to another level, literally.