VDC off turns off ABLS????? - Nissan Frontier Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
#1 (permalink) Old 01-05-2007, 09:06 AM
Shift_lurker

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
VDC off turns off ABLS?????

I am new to this truck and a lot of its features, but I thought I had read where someone stated that turning the VDC off would also turn off the ABLS. The truck in question is a 06 NISMO 4x4 with the traction package and other various options. This morning on my way to work I turned the VDC off and jammed on the gas....just for fun, what is the use of 265 hp if you can smoke the tires sometimes.... Anyway, the ABLS kicked and stopped the spinning wheels. Has anyone done the mod to disable the ABS/ABLS without and reprecussions? The truck only has 1500 miles on it. Thanks for the help...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 01-05-2007, 10:06 AM
Shift_Newbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nizzlemo
I am new to this truck and a lot of its features, but I thought I had read where someone stated that turning the VDC off would also turn off the ABLS. The truck in question is a 06 NISMO 4x4 with the traction package and other various options. This morning on my way to work I turned the VDC off and jammed on the gas....just for fun, what is the use of 265 hp if you can smoke the tires sometimes.... Anyway, the ABLS kicked and stopped the spinning wheels. Has anyone done the mod to disable the ABS/ABLS without and reprecussions? The truck only has 1500 miles on it. Thanks for the help...
I did the same thing last night w/ different results. It was wet out and I stuck the throttle. The rear end swung out just enough to let me know it was getting loose. ABLS never kicked in. Maybe it was because it was wet?

05 Nismo CC 4x4
05 Tacoma CC TRD Sport
2006 WRX STI
2004 WRX STI
2004 WRX Wagon
2003 Mitsu Evo VIII
2001 Integra Type R track car
90 Miata track car
1988 Mitsubishi Starion
1998 Chrysler Conquest
#3 (permalink) Old 01-05-2007, 10:14 AM
Shift_Hardcore