Year: 2011
Make: Nissan
Model: Frontier
Trim: Pro-4X
Color: Black
Mods:

Interior:
Ham, CB and GMRS radios
120Ah Lithium house battery, 25amp DC/DC charger.
Diode Dynamics LED interior lights.

Exterior:
Morimoto LED fog lights
Katana LED headlights
WAM! bumpers winch plate, Engo 9000lb winch with synthetic line and Factor55 Flatlink.

Drivetrain:
M205
Front; Titan swapped with SPC upper control arms, Bilstein 1st gen Tundra 5100 shocks, 4Runner springs, custom top hats
Rear; Nisstec AAL, Bilstein 5125 shocks, Spidertrax 1.5" spacers.
Tires; 285/75/16 BFG K02's

Armor:

Hefty Fabworks Aluminum skid plates.
Hefty Fabworks Rock sliders.

In Progress: Things!

Realized I've been posting for almost 2 years now and no build thread.

My truck will be a slow build and will not be anything epic. My truck is my hunting, fishing and camping rig. Any modifications need to make practical sense.

I bought my truck in May of '14 after driving a 2wd Ford Ranger Edge. While the Ranger was a good little truck, a regular cab 2wd did not fit my needs. She also hit 112k and the MN winters were starting to catch up to her.

I casually started trolling online ads for a truck. Wasn't buying today, just looking. I wanted a crew cab 4wd truck with no chrome. I hadn't even thought of a Frontier, but found an ad and stopped in to the dealer to check it out. '11 frontier Pro-4x, black, 39k miles and within my budget. Test drove it, loved it, needed to have it. Then I remembered I failed to tell my wife I had even gone to look at a truck. I basically just brought it home. How does the saying go? Easier to ask for forgiveness?

The day I brought it home.

How she sits now.

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
For the lift, I went with some no name used coil spacers from ebay ($25) and an AAL from Nisstec. I chose to leave the overload spring in. This works for now, but I do plan to improve upon this eventually.

Also, 285/75/16 duratracs were the tire I went with.