Ham, CB and FMRS radios.
40% tint on front side windows.
Diode Dynamics LED interior lights.

Exterior:
Morimoto LED fog lights
Access plus Lite Rider tonneau cover.

Drivetrain:
M205
Front; Titan swapped with SPC upper control arms, Bilstein 1st gen Tundra 5100 shocks, 4Runner springs, custom top hats
Rear; Nisstec AAL, Bilstein 5125 shocks, Spidertrax 1.5" spacers.
Tires; 285/75/16 Goodyear Duratrac

Armor:

Hefty Fabworks Aluminum skid plates.
Hefty Fabworks Rock sliders.

In Progress: Things!

Realized I've been posting for almost 2 years now and no build thread.

My truck will be a slow build and will not be anything epic. There is very little land to off road in MN, so my truck is my daily driver and my hunting, fishing and camping rig. Any modifications need to make practical sense.

I bought my truck in May of '14 after driving a 2wd Ford Ranger Edge. While the Ranger was a good little truck, a regular cab 2wd did not fit my needs. She also hit 112k and the MN winters were starting to catch up to her.

I casually started trolling online ads for a truck. Wasn't buying today, just looking. I wanted a crew cab 4wd truck with no chrome. I hadn't even thought of a Frontier, but found an ad and stopped in to the dealer to check it out. '11 frontier Pro-4x, black, 39k miles and within my budget. Test drove it, loved it, needed to have it. Then I remembered I failed to tell my wife I had even gone to look at a truck. I basically just brought it home. How does the saying go? Easier to ask for forgiveness?

For some reason, the dealer had installed brand new low end all season tires on the truck.

How she sits now.

Sean,

2011 Pro-4X CC
Overland bound #2292

See my 2011 Pro-4x build here

Last edited by shizzy; 04-21-2017 at 06:44 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shizzy For This Useful Post:
2013Pro4X (03-31-2016)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 237 (permalink) Old 03-31-2016, 10:38 PM Thread Starter
Shift_Obsessed
Lifetime Member