Cobra 29 LX CB Radio
2 Kicker 10" Comp R powered by a dxa1000 kicker amp in a custom box
ARB CKMTA12 full duty compressor for airing up and running the lockers

Armor:
RPN off road (local jeep guys) rear bumper
RLC welding and Fab front bumper
shrockworks rock sliders

Performance:
have a built engine VG33E, JWT S1 cams, port and polished, balanced, bored, will go in at next timing belt interval at 210,000 miles.

DT Headers, into a complete custom exhaust from header all the way out. one magna flow cat per bank, and into a dual in /single out magna flow muffler. all 2.5" pipe

Dual electric fan conversion, Flex A Lite 412

K&N drop in filter

to come in the near future:
Fiberglass front fenders, Rugged rocks hi output alternator, winch ,and Hydro assist.

See less See more
#6 ·
MLS head gasket? I dropped the truck off at the shop the yesterday. i literally do not have time to mess with it. i wouldn't mind doing it if i had more time. but I'm a full time college student and a full time aviation A&P tech. so i literally have only 6 hours a week to work on stuff total. if i had done it in the past and was more comfortable doing it i would do it myself then get the heads machined and throw it back on. I'm have the shop go through the lifters valve guides etc.... while they have it apart. since the company that rebuilt it did a half ask job.

#15 ·
update on the engine build. have the whole engine torn down. i have JWT s1 cams currently on the way to my front door. doing some research it seams its the better way to go then getting vg30 cams. which are also none existent where i am located.

machine shop is going to do the following...
*hot tank
*clean up all mating surfaces
*mic the crank, polish the crank
*completely balance the crank, fly wheel, and front pulley all together
*do a bowl job on the heads. which him personally working on the VG engine has found it gets more gains then doing a port and polish job, shown with flow bench results.